365 and counting ...

Wow, 365 blips, were has the year gone???

Actually my year of Blipping should have been four days earlier, the delay was due to (http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1314989) my dunk in the canal and four days of drying my camera out! But four days later, I have still made it.

Taking a pic everyday, its not been a chore, more a pleasure, thinking of somthing to Blip. Sometimes, as I'm sure you can tell, its been an emergancy blip, but a blip all the same.

Looking back over the year, I find a smile creeping across my face, with the memories each Blip brings back. Some good and some bad, but thats life and its what makes us who we are.

So what have I done in the last 365 days :
Riding Scooby and or Tinker, oh and falling off Scooby, more hours in the saddle to follow and probably more falls!
Giving a pint, of blood and drinking a pint or two, of cider!
Falling in the canal, me, my bike. my phone and my camera and being dragged out by passers by!
Completing two open water triathlons, longer distances and quicker times.
Bought a house.
Got a cat, aka Tiggy!
Became an Auntie for the second time, to Alfie.
Went to America to meet Alife and the family.

What would I like to achive in the next 365 days ...
To be healthy and happy.
Train harder, go longer.
Work hard, but play hard
Oh and just enjoy life!

Thank you fellow Blippers, for your kind comments and here's to the next 365 :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.