loisbiz

By loisbiz

Watersport Activities

I arrived early for a meeting down in John's Landing today, so I walked along the Willamette River. There is a lovely paved trail that goes along the river for miles. I watched a group of young sailors learning to sail their little sailboats; many tipped over on their side, but it seemed like they were righted quite quickly. Across the river there is community of houseboats on the river; I have been watching but I have never seen one of these come up for sale in the last 5 years. This is a beautiful part of the river and I might be tempted to live on the water here.

Thanks for the kind comments on the daphne yesterday. It is a temperamental bush, but it seems to be extremely happy where it is living. I found this perfect spot purely by accident. My other bush is in my front yard and I was very careful about where I planted it. It is happy too....but a couple years ago a mole came through and dug all around the roots and it literally uprooted. I staked it up and reburied it careful and now it is thriving again. Many daphne bushes simply don't survive, I don't know why mine have been so successful. I guess I am just blessed!!!   :-)  I choose to believe that and am very thankful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.