Take the strain

 

It’s difficult to know where to begin.  I happened upon the Current Mrs Creel (if indeed it was her) sloping about incognito. It’s not easy for me at times.  She is puckering up and perky at the moment because she will be taking the boat across to the YM in Longhope for a 12 hour dance session.  She is leaving me at home to lather my injured groin with frozen peas and Tiger balm.  Apparently this constitutes ‘extras’ in the red light district.  Because I will not be dancing with her she has removed her castors, fitted under an NHS ‘Let’s get Dancing’ programme.  Some folk who see her tonight will remember that the YM was the scene of CMC’s triumph as the ‘Harvest Queen’, she was sixteen.  She still has he sash.  It was the same year when I was Mr Beefcake in the Arctic Circle at Longyearbyen (Spitsbergen) where it was pitch black all through the contest.  I’m waiting patiently for the swelling to go down.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.