Kestrel Bridge

Finally, I have got round to assembling the photos for the talk I shall give to Shepshed and District Camera Club next Tuesday. 

I do get frustrated that Lightroom won't let me add text to slides for titles. If you do it for one slide, then all slides get text. Not what I want. I shall have to make up some title slides and insert them myself into the flow. I don't find re-arranging slides in Lightroom collections at all easy.

Hayley had offered me this afternoon for the opportunity to try out her Pixapro speedlites. When I arrived she was overwhelmed by the thought of all the admin she had to do. I abandoned my mission.

Not altogether unsuccessful a visit though, because Bryers had gooey meringues in their display case and Gisela was sitting outside with two friends and three dogs. I joined them with a meringue and latte. Basil and Roxy had a sniffing session.

And I'd also managed to walk Basil round Meadow Park, where I took today's snap of Kestrel Bridge under a threatening sky. Typically April showers. The temperature has dropped and it's been necessary to go back to raincoats, scarves and gloves for the circuit. I do like that sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.