Hearing Aids !!

This wall installation is what greets when you first go into the offices of the Hearing Centre in Edinburgh. I was going there today for a consultation having recently upgraded my own hearing aids. It amazing what the new software can do with the aids. It actually registers what choices of programmes you have made and any adjustments that you have made in volume so this can be used to update the automatic programme. 

Two of the principal complaints with hearing aids are with television/radio and telephone conversations. I have a system which transmits TV sound into my hearing aids. With the telephone the system works on the basis of magnetic waves from telephones or from magnets added to your normal landlines. However, getting the auto telephone programme to turn on requires some strategic placing of the telephone receiver against your ear which I hope to master rather than reverting to my normal practice of using hands free which is terribly echoey and prone to the irritations of background noise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.