clairep

By clairep

O.M.G

I didn't hear from Steve at all today, so wondered what I would see when I got to the house. I pulled up to a driveway full of building materials. Feeling very excited I headed around the back and almost did a little dance when I saw the progress. We are up to window level!
I headed back home when Steve called me and asked I pop back and check I am happy with the position of the windows. It was then I realised the downstairs toilet had been drawn 200mm wider on the plans than it should be. I'm actually glad as it means the windows in the toilets will be nice and big and also much more symmetrical. Hopefully it won't put the price of the windows up too much. I have also asked Steve to move the kitchen window by 50mm. I feel like I'm being picky but we need to make sure we can fit wall cabinets in.
The bottom left picture will be our downstairs toilet window, and the big picture will be our kitchen window (How many times have I said window in this blip!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.