Magnolia..

Morning spent at soft play, followed by a trip along to Arduaine Gardens (the NTS cards getting their first airing), which was all but deserted - probably due to the non-stop rain.  

I bit the bullet and strapped on my long lens to the Nikon, and then cursed myself for taking it out in the rain.  

I'd forgotten how far away from things you had to be with the 300mm, but loved the macros I got from the other side of the gardens.  

We spent a good while in the gardens, the SBG enjoying the kids colour coded trails, and us enjoying having the place to ourselves.  

I spotted the magnolia on the way into the gardens, but it wasnt until we were leaving that I got to take some shots of it.  I love how you can see the rain falling in the background.  

After the gardens, it was over to Iain's sister's for dinner and crazy children antics, before heading back into Oban to put the kids to bed, and watch the harbour and ferries (or fairies as the SBG think they are called) until bedtime......


I've added a couple more flower shots to my extras too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.