An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another thing the French are good at....

Door furniture! :-)

This lovely door furniture is on the doors into the lounge in our holiday house and it was one of the first things I noticed when we arrived. Blip opportunity for a rainy day was my thought. So, yip, you've guessed right. It's raining! Pah!

Supposed to be rainy today and tomorrow then brighter over the weekend and scorchio all next week. Here's hoping the latter part of the forecast is right.

We've had a real lazy day today. Other half of our party are off to Brest sniggers - I'm such a child! for the day but we've only ventured as far as the supermarket to stock up on food and wine. Essential trip!

In other news, I've got a bit of a dilemma. A friend down-under has seen some photos I put on Facebook and has emailed me saying she is interested in buying some of them to make a series of postcards with quotes on them as part of her new business, and I don't know what to say to her.

I am delighted that she likes them so much but it doesn't feel right to take money from her, especially as she won't be charging her clients for the postcards, just giving them away.

I've never thought about making money from my photography (mainly because I never thought for a minute anyone would want to buy any of my photos!!) so this has come as a bit of a surprise.

Maybe I should ask her to make a donation to charity?

Any advice welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.