Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Dinosaur Hammock

Backblipped on 18th July 2012

I can't remember exactly what was going on today. I know I was tired. I think we were realizing how much we were struggling with everything that was going on. I do remember taking this picture, last thing before bedtime, just searching for something to take a quick snap of.

I think it was around this time that we realized we couldn't possibly organize the party that we had planned for our 10th Wedding Anniversary in August and decided to cancel or postpone the event. I also, finally, decided that I couldn't cope with doing any maths or OU work, so had to give it up for now. There is simply a limit to what one person can do, and I was past that limit.

I still managed to take the blip - although, as you can see from the date of uploading, I was struggling to update my journal too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.