RIVER WHIRLS

In the morning I had prepared an abstract for the challenge of today, it was the same subject I had done last week but had not used.
And I did some jobs a bit in the garden.
A late lunch and after that Piet Hein suggested to walk along the Diemel, but not going over the footbridge, but take the path along the big farm a bit further.
A fantastic plan, a new and easy going walk, and a bit to our surprise it had some lovely views over the meadows and the hills.
Wild flowers at both sides of the path, and I spotted a hawk hummingbird moth, flying around some pink flowers, humming loudly.
It was a pity that I had left my macro lens at home, I then could have taken a picture of the insect which hardly noticed my presence.
At some point we crossed a meadow and came upon the shore of the Diemel, and where the river meandered the water went mad and as I am always fascinated by the images follow each other in a fast tempo, I started to take pictures, a lot.
One of them is my contribution for the Abstract Thursday Challenge, so kindly hosted by youoregon1, who has the most amazing manner of giving comments. A real gift. I used a filter, asmith - Costa Mesa Freeway.
We continued our joyful walk till we reached the Höllebach that came down from the hills and reached the Diemel at our left.
A narrow path along the brook, with small fields of Anemone nemorosa,
we went for a while.
Then it was high time to go the same way back, we felt more and more tired, but when we reached our parking place and drove the four kilometers home, all was well. I prepared a gnocchi meal, easy enough.
My extra photo shows one sight of our walk.

My haiku:

Each moment a change
Of images, some pretty,
Others  frightening

And the proverb:

I have lived too near a wood to be frightened by owls.

1738  Jonathan Swift,  (Dial.iii) 352. Spark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.