"Say Aaah"

When I was shooting this bird, which I think is some sort of sparrow, I actually saw what looked like a yawn.  Not knowing much about bird behavior at all, I did what most would do and googled:  “Do birds yawn?”  It actually came up before I finished typing so clearly I am not the first person to ask this very important question.  The answer:  yes they do.  So that’s what I think this was. However, when I saw the single static shot up on the computer screen, it look more like the title of this blip. 

Our bluebird couple is still around every day, but there are no eggs in the nest box although there is quite a significant nest.  It has been very cold, so perhaps that’s the reason, but sometimes I wonder if they actually have another nest somewhere else and just prefer to dine here but really don’t care for my accommodations.  Time will tell.  I have added a shot of our gorgeous guy in the extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.