The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

One of those days ..

I hate days like today - one of those hanging around, achieving nothing kind of days.

The van had to go into the garage. I had to stay in for a parcel (arrived at 3.30), a handyman, NPower who were supposed to install a new smart meter and some other stuff - they turned up at about 3, to tell me their supplier was useless and they had nothing to install and please would I ring and complain. I did, but wish I hadn't ..  because I had never officially registered as mum's Power of Attorney - so they refused to talk to me until I did ..  (if I'd just lied and claimed to be mum, all would have been fine)

I finally got the van back at 5 and went off to Sunk Island .. and saw the same short eared owl in the same place I'd blipped him very recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.