Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Modhesh

This is Modhesh (pronounced Mo-desh). I have been wanting to introduce him to you for AGES. Ok, since June when Dubai Summer Surprises began. An annual event designed to get people to holiday in Dubai in the summer, rather than go to say Europe or somewhere cooler!!

Soooo, IF you do happen to visit Dubai during DSS, you *MAY* get greeted by Modhesh at the airport. Seriously, the kids love him and he has managed to cross cultural borders here, so appeals to everyone. Even his name. You can see that an "exhibiion" called Giftedness 2012 has just finished today. It was something else I wanted to blip as the billboard has really made me wonder about how non-native English speakers understand "giftedness." What a strange name for an exhibition.

I had to put two pictures today as the picture on the right shows Modhesh welcoming kids to Modhesh World and the one on the left is a billboard conveniently placed (for me to blip it) on SZR heading towards Modhesh World!!

He's sweet really and quite shy if you meet him in real life and is the UAE's own answer to Hello Kitty!! [Not quite the international star that HK is yet... give it time...]

PS. The thumbnail that blip created was so bad, I have finally signed up for full membership so I could crop it myself. Extra benefit of being able to view entries as larger pictures AND I can now start giving hearts!! Yipee! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.