fototherapy

By GirlKojak

What a difference ...

... a day makes.

Joy and Temperance and Repose
Slam the door on the doctor's nose.

(Henry Wadsworth Longfellow)


I woke up this morning (yes, morning) feeling significantly better! Hooray! I'd started to think it was a chest infection, but it seems to be sorting itself out without the dreaded antibiotics.

Considering I have a list of diagnoses as long as an orang-utan's arm, you'd think I wouldn't let such a thing as a little virus bother me. But I've been feeling mightily sorry for myself, and I apologise for all my moans over the past few days. Thanks all for being so tolerant!

The sunny morning encouraged me out, and I went for a wander around Finchale Priory. It is a beautiful ruin by the River Wear, near the City of Durham. It was wonderful! Fresh air, wind, sun, occasional spatters of rain, the sound of the birds and the river ... everything was ...magical! Am I starting to sound like Spartan?! It certainly made me feel alive again. :o)

What a difference ...

Next time I might bend the daisies in the right direction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.