Shamrock6

By Shamrock6

Carless

Got up and took my old silver bullet car to the mechanic. It is currently misbehaving and nicknamed 'Smokey-Joe' as it leave plumes of smoke behind.
Walked back home - boy it was cold.
Did more much needed work- how boring!! I find the computer gives me a nagging headache now too.
Window cleaner came. Had tea and biscuits.
Walked back to get a courtesy car as the silver bullet needs to stay overnight but may have a cheap and reasonable fix.....fingers crossed.
As the sun had come out I went to play in the garden. All my old trelace had broken so I attached new ones. Good old Aldi ones. I bought a new lady bird ornament too and some new solar lights. I think my fear of the dark on winter (SAD) makes me a bit obsessed with solar lights.
Sat still for a bit after that and just chilled.
Saw the ISS pass over too. Shows the evenings are better and clearer for visibility. Got to admire the working solar lights too. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.