Hanging on ...

Thursday 7th April 2016 (1321)

... by a thread. 

Meet Jack. If you followed my link to Huddsbird's blip the other week you may already have seen him but I wanted to introduce him properly. Mum gave him to me in February,. He's called Jack after a monkey I had when I was a child, Jacko. I am sure lots of you will remember Jacko as he had lots of brothers! 

I loved Jacko to bits, almost literally. The famous story was when I had been out in the snow with my brother and we were warming our feet against the gas fire. I thought Jacko needed his feet warming too ... not a good idea when your feet are made of plastic! :-))

Anyway, today, Jack decided to go out to play for a few minutes. He's getting tired and can't wait to go on holiday and meet up with his friend Charlie (Barney wants to see Fred too). They know a new member has been introduced to the family and they look forward to meeting him (more of that later). 

Reading this, have I finally cracked??? There wasn't much else I could say about today and I didn't have any photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.