Ecclescake

By ecclescake

Blipday!

Happy blipday to me....
Happy blipday to me...
I've done 200 consecutive blips now...
Happy blipday to me

Not the catchiest song... but true :-)

There's nothing like remembering it's your blipday at 8pm in the evening to motivate a sudden switch into a fancy frock and boa.... I didn't have time for a whole new idea, so went with the jumping theme I used for 100 blips...
Any excuse for a celebratory jump around in the garden.

I had a few with both feet off the ground... but I liked the way this one turned out the best...and incidentally it's quite hard to get a (sort of) natural looking shot when you're using the timer on burst and it's clicking away as you jump around like a giant clumsy frog....

Hooray for blip and how it's pushed me to use my camera every day... and hooray for you lovely peeps with your encouraging comments, who inspire me with your photos and ways of looking at the world :-)

(Self portrait taken using timer)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.