This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today I woke up with a migraine. I have hives as well currently, 3rd time since December. Loving life!

I wouldn't let that deter me though. I headed over to Pat's later in the morning to work on some genealogy as part of her birthday present. It was a pleasant way to spend a day. 

I saw this wee sign (I have seen them many times in the past without much thought) as I was waiting in the rain for the bus back to Leith. It struck me as a reminder of all the subtle/not so subtle cultural differences between this culture and mine. 

The idea of The Council (folks here are always talking about THE COUNCIL). The gothic way Edinburgh has been designed as a head nod to the past.  And of course the words Foul, Footpaths and Grass Verges.

And too be picky, there's the word Penalty (we call that a fine). 

I think a dog should win a £100 prize for shitting a little campfire! That's a party trick!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.