My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Day 3 in hospital

I had surgery on Wednesday and have had to stay in for few days.The first two days were agony but at least today I am feeling much better.

I went for a check up because I had been having a lot of reflux or ulcer pain. They did blood tests and a scan but nothing was unusual. So they suggested that I have a scope and because of my age and already having an anesthetic I decided to have a colonoscopy as well.

They found that I had a large polyp in my colon which would have to be removed. Because of its size and position it involved removing my right colon segment, which meant major surgery. Luckily they could perform laproscopy and I just have 4 small cuts.

Now I will need a couple of weeks recovery time at home. This meant a lot of preparation for finding a replacement teacher at school and arranging things to go smoothly with the children.

At least my own children are now big enough to be independent and help each other and look after the house and pets.

It was quite a scary time waiting for the initial biopsy and then waiting for the op, but now that its over I am relieved and just want to get back to normal. I not usually the patient but rather the caregiver so its a little different for me.

Anyway the family have all been around and have brought me beautiful flowers and gifts. The yellow roses coming from my sister-in-law in Australia.

I am starting to get bored here so I must be getting better .........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.