It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Disaster

Not on a world scale but...... was taking photos from the top of Arnside Knott this morning (see extra). Turned round to pick up my rucksack and my favourite, most often used lens rolled out of rucksack and down the side of the Knott..... £360 of lens disappeared from view, very quickly.
I spent an hour trying to find it at the bottom of 100ft slope, even though, if I did find it I suspect it would be a little battered.

G, being a man who never gives up on anything, insisted on returning in this evening so that he could look. Needless to say, he didn't find it, but I did get some decent shots in the evening light.

Won't ever be able to replace the lens with a new one, but if anyone happens to have a Canon 100mm f2 lens that they want to sell, I'm the person to sell it to.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.