Third_eye

By Third_eye

Still ploughin' on!

Well, I think I've said enough about ploughs recently but must add this shot of the pub outside the Old Cattle Market 'country services' bus station in Ipswich where I sometimes have lunch or light refreshment before catching the bus home, but today I lunched at my 'usual', the Robert Ransome, named after the famous plough-maker, which coincidentally overlooks Tower Ramparts, the 'town services' bus station.

Two pubs, two bus stations and two mentions of Plough in one sentence! How's that for economy? All for the price of one bus journey ... and even that was free because I used my seniors bus pass. It can't get much better than that!

Oh yes, and I also took the opportunity of trying a glass of Shipyard ale as recommended by a good cyber friend, and very good that was too, to wash down my fish and chips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.