Still chilly

Working from home today, which seemed like a good plan given the weather...but the online meeting I should have attended this morning turned out to be inaccessible to me because the software refused to load. Two hours were spent re-installing, re-booting, emptying caches, fiddling with proxy settings - gaaargh! Turned out that the software needed an older version of Java than the one I had installed. Too late for the meeting though. Spent the rest of the day doing tedious work-type chores.

This is the largest of the chilli plants that I blipped back in April; I see that I was complaining then about the weather having turned cold. It's only about eight inches high, but has at least managed to produce a tiny flower bud. A blip of a chilli in October, perhaps?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.