chrissypav

By chrissypav

The plectrum

A week or so ago my niece Claire messaged asking my ring size.. She didn't elaborate and I didn't ask but I knew it would be something nice....
Today I received this lovely ring. iIt's a symbol to connect myself my two sisters and my niece.. As Claire explained A plectrum for my dad to connect us all and never to forget. .
My brother was a fantastic guitarist and owned numerous guitars. I actually don't know how many! My brother was two years older than me and when I was studying for my O levels he was in his room strumming away.. Ok not always strumming sometimes his amplifier full on...
When ever you visited he would be sat playing in his office or room... He told me a story of a stay in Germany he was on the hotel balcony playing his guitar drinking wine and relaxing after work... he hadn't realised he had attracted a crowd who applauded when he finished....
My sisters sent me a pic and I had my blip... If only Claire had her hand in the pic too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.