Pied Wagtail

I spent most of the morning researching the camera club where I was going to judge their latest competition in the evening. Sure enough, two of the photos I'd seen turned up. I felt quietly confident. The worst thing is when a photo is shown on which you can comment virtually nothing because it's not really a competition contender. One or two of those. The chairman did thank me at the end for my 'constructive comments.' I'd suggested some crops and asked for some thought about how titles related to content. And the dreaded burn-out comment had to be used too.

Basil and I went to Nanpantan Reservoir in the afternoon for just one circuit. I'd taken my long lens in case I saw anything noteworthy, and this time, I managed to get the focusing right. I was delighted when this pied wagtail sat and posed for me on a fence post. I had to desaturate the coloured area behind him, which had been distracting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.