Biblical

Feeling a bit less buggy today, but so exhausted!  The trains were all up the spout this morning, so I worked from home for an hour before attempting the journey in.  Managed to get a train with no problem just after 10am.  My colleague and I did a bit of clearing in the archives today - and I managed to twang my back shifting a box.  I've also got an eye infection - I'm a right mess at the moment!

I was due to go out for dinner with my friend Katherine this evening, but unfortunately her Tim was poorly so she didn't feel it was fair to leave him with their daughter.  Sad not to see her, but quite relieved just to go home and flop in the sofa.  Hopefully we'll meet up again soon instead.

Snapped this rather biblical looking sky on my way home tonight, after failing to take any other photos all day.

I was so tired I didn't even get my laptop out all night - very unusual - but had a nice relaxed evening with Tim, with a very lazy tea (beans and veggie sausages) and lots of good comedy programmes off the recorder, snuggled up on the sofa :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.