The second half of life..

By twigs

Bee

This morning I relocated the remaining pile of last year's firewood to a new location in the shed so that when - or should that be if - I get a new load this year, I can access the older, dryer stuff first.  I am no fan of wood stacking but this relativley small pile was - thankfully - very manageable.  Now all I need to do is buy some more wood.....and find a fit young thing who would like to earn a few dollars for a few hours work!

Spent some time pulling a few weeds in the garden after the wood stacking but I was in no way as busy as this wee bee today.  They are utterly fascinating to watch close up.  Totally absorbing.

Visited L & M late afternoon.  L had some major surgery some 2 weeks ago but he is looking incredibly fit and healthy now.  I'm sure it won't be too long until he is out working his farm again but in the meantime, M gets to do all on her own!  Another busy bee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.