Early Bluebells in the Thrift

The bluebells are about three weeks early down here and I thought I should blip them before we go away on holiday as they may have finished by the time we come back, depending on the weather.

JJ took the grandchildren to football practice this morning and the four year old scored six goals and was given a medal at the end of the session.  Needless to say he was very pleased with himself.

I walked over the ridge and down along the riverbank before deciding to try out another footpath which extended the walk by another couple of miles.  I've added an extra of the windmill.

I'm feeling a little weary and after yesterday's late night card session, I've got to muster up the energy to tart myself up for another night on the tiles.  Well not really.  We're going to friends for dinner, but it's guaranteed to be another late finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.