RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Vest On. It's Weston.

Weston super Mare was a bit fresh this morning.

I'm sure there's a standard itinerary for a visit to this seaside wonder and we probably took it. We had a little wander on the glorious palm fringed seafront, only pausing to shelter from the sweltering April sunshine. We then took on supplies in the form of some hot chocolates and a coffee, if only to cool us a little.

Eschewing the chips on offer at very reasonable prices we headed to Weston General to pop and see Father in Law who has been resident for a few days. We failed completely to buy him a copy of the Guardian so left shamefaced for our journey back to Bristol.

Some substantial attempts to get my week at school sorted out before I abandoned that temporarily to mow the lawn. Heading out into the back lane I came up with a solution to all the excess tiles we had stacked up so sledgehammer in hand I turned them into hardcore for the back passage (Oooh missus).

So here I sit, being a decadent, sipping a G&T from Mrs RB while the boys attempt to run 100 laps of the garden. It's not full moon and I'm not sure I subscribe to full moon fever but if it did exist they are showing some of the symptoms I expect you would see. Twitchiness, laughing maniacally, strange noises - I think they are ready to return to school.

This is underneath the pier (the best bit!). These young people were just caught in the right spot at the right time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.