Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

On top of the world.....

.... well not quite!  That's what I thought when Misty and her friend perched on top of the huge rock on Caldbeck Common.  What a wonderful day its been today, sunny intervals all day and warm in the sunshine.  Was surprised to see Skiddaw and some nearby fells with a dusting of snow.  Even started to cut the grass, got about two thirds done and will finish tomorrow.  

Said goodbye to my lovely office desk as I just didn't have the space for it so I put it on freecycle yesterday and somebody collected it this afternoon. Its gone to a good home and now I have my space back just in time for visitors next week, phew!

Why oh why oh why don't they ban the Grand National!!  Four horses dead so far, disgusting!  Sorry rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.