Reikes small life...

By Reike

I am the princess on the white horse...

...and Djeili is red riding hood and the wolf combined. 

A song for today

Oh yes, and there was a little incident during the hack today. A guy on a horse passed us by and directly went into a canter behind us. I could feel Farina's muscles tighten, and I knew, she is gonna explode in a hysteric fit. Within milliseconds I looked at Djeili, saw that she knew, too, let go of the lead, Djeili fled, the fit started and my body did what it knows to do in a situation like that (we had plenty of those), and within not even a minute the hysteric explosion was directed into a gentle implosion, Djeili came back and we walked on as if nothing had happened. 
So amazing how much non-spoken communication is going on not only between animals but also between humans and animals!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.