Reed Head - Seafield Pond

This afternoon when I took the dogs for a walk the river had burst its bank and we had to paddle through a couple of inches of water in order to reach the higher ground around Seafield Pond. Luckily I had realised this might be so and put my wellies on. I had intended to take a picture of the flooded river or a guy who was stranded on the outer dunes as the salt marsh was totally flooded (I guess he would have to wait an hour until the water receded), I did take a few shots of the Bridge to Nowhere which was practically disappearing under the sea and only its metal superstructure could be seen. However, I ended up taking shots of reed heads around the pond and particularly liked the way I had managed to isolate this one against a background of soft diffused reeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.