Bundock's Bridge

Late afternoon and I walked, even in the cold grey of the day, to Brookend. Shortly after taking this shot of the canalised River Chelmer and Blackwater while standing on Bundock's Bridge, the nearly setting sun came out through the clouds in an astonishing performance of light and shadows, and so, as I strolled homewards, I started waving my camera about in all kinds of pretentiously artistic ways, (none of which I eventually chose for my photo of the day) when a couple walking the lane commented to me on the photographic potential of our surroundings which led to us discovering that we are art and music teachers and a great chat ensued, as sometimes happens with complete strangers when you find a thread that binds early on in the conversation. It was such a lovely chat in the sunny bright but bitter cold lane that I then almost skipped the rest of the way home all bright eyed and bushy tailed with rosy cheeks like a Lucy Attwell picture. 

Gareth and Cara came for dinner which I burnt, but the salad and brie was ok. Now, while bro walks Cara back home,  I must pack as I leave in the morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.