Testing the Water

Lots of 'back from holiday' jobs were done today. We started with the supermarket for basics then crossed over the canal bridge to the traditional market stalls for fresh fruit & veg. We like to support the market, partly because it keeps the tradition alive and partly because the produce is simply better and tastier.

This blip is obviously a canal view; taken on my new phone. I have to admit I'm quite impressed with it; phones do have good cameras these days. I am notorious for dropping and breaking mine so I hope I can look after this one a little better.

This afternoon the sun was shining... whilst I was indoors folding washing :-( Just then a friend messaged me the most glorious sunny picture and that was it, washing was put down and out I went. I even managed to persuade Lauren to take a break from revision to join me. We'd been gone 15 minutes before the rain started - lol that's the English Spring! Not to be completely thwarted exercise-wise however, I did have a good swim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.