Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Tiny Shells

Mostly a day of chilling today, to recuperate after yesterday's travelling. I did though have a chance to have a closer look at these shells that Mrs G collected on our little break.

Mrs G loves shells. When we go to a beach we always come back with bags of 'em. But these ones are tiny shells. And I mean tiny. Most of these measure just a few millimetres, so it was also a good chance to play with the macro lens for a while.

We found these in a tiny cove where we were told that these shells would be found, and that they are special because they travel all the way from the Caribbean, and end up specifically in this tiny cove's beach.  I have absolutely no way of verifying this of course but it sounded cool when the tourist information lady told us, so we'll go with it.

I spent my time looking for bottles of rum, but alas my search was fruitless. Pity.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.