Fog in the Valley

Another "step out the door" blip tonight - took two photo's and 6.40 am this morning, just before the sun rose and washed out all the colours. I don't no what is going on with the cloud shape, never noticed it with my eye, only when I loaded on the computor.  Quite cool though.
This led to a summer day temperature in the autumn season.

This afternoon I've been at the our Museum - a well respected local photographer Ron Lindsay has an exhibition running, today he was talking about his bird photography and telling the stories behind his images on display.  Take a peek at his website, its incredible.  He has been an award winner in the BBC World Wildlife Competition - to get recognition in that you have to be "up there"

Today up to midnight is the cut of point for Derelict Sunday - the tag being DS25.  My last week, where did those five weeks disappear to Serpentine is taking over from me, next week will be DS26.  Tuesday will be awards day.....

....and Tuesday has another exciting event happening at our place!!????

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.