Southern Cross over Loch Katrine

Another trip up to Loch Katrine; this time trying out my new 4WD. That road is really challenging, and I'm stoked to say that the new vehicle came up trumps! An AWD Subaru Forester - will be able to tow the caravan, as well as be an excellent kayak vehicle. We took bikes, and biked through from Katrine to Lake Sumner.

I'd taken my good camera with me, hoping for a clear sky, and trying out some astro photography. It's an age since I did any. I can't say that the Sony was any easier than the Nikon. In fact it was harder, but I think it's the operator that needs to upskill on the camera, more than anything.
We didn't expect there to be a lot of people there overnight, so I was having to cope with a lot of lights reflected in the water, and hadn't taken anything with me to do 'magic cloth'.  Hope you like it! 

I've put another image in Extra, taken looking immediately behind me. The blipped one is looking due north. The one in Extra is due south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.