investigations of a dag

By kasty

it's time time time

things I saw today...

bendy railings buckled by a bus (or maybe a car, or a person?)

sturdy platforms to protect the mossy dead from festival feet (platforms being set up on St. John's is a sure sign of that time of year again)

a backwards clock (symbolic- I've almost, almost completed a full circular year on blip + I seem to be chasing the clock to get stuff done in time for the big changes coming. Time is fleeting.. )

2 paintings at once (far better described by Jon)

.. otherwise uneventful but busy day. I survived my first hot yoga class even though I made the classic first yoga class mistake - don't stand next to the heater. I wondered why everyone was looking at me funny when I set up my mat. By the end I was melting and slipping about all over the place.

The heat seemed to help though, my lower back opened up loads more than normal. With a bit of help I managed headstand which never happens. It's a strange spacey feeling. Not just that you are upside down but that the body you're trying to balance feels like an unruly bag of liquid belonging to someone else. Hugely euphoric after. Took photo's of muddy puddles and ruminated about the rain. It was pleasant to get soaked but the photo's were pish.

Sent the twinnies Annabel and Gabbriella their first birthday presents (via the tinternet) and cards (via snail mail) today. I set the precedent of sending two different cards in the same envelope. If it was me I'd want my own card and it's appropriate to how they arrived, two in one package. Hopefully Lis won't need an epidural to open the envelope this year. They're all off to France for their holidays, maybe she'll just need a big glass of wine.

Need to head - got very little done this evening just sorted out documents while watching this brilliant documentary on Graceland. Strongly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.