Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

Big life changes.

For those of you that followed me in the past I'll offer an explanation for my absence from this site, because the fellow Blippers who have friended me on social media will know that late in 2015 my wife was diagnosed with a pancreatic tumour. Sadly, her battle was short and she died on November 30th in St Columba's Hospice.

Since then I've been adjusting to life as a single-parent and widower. Blipping and other fun stuff just became impossible.

However I can report that after having to give up my job in the world of liquor licensing I've decided on a big change: I've bought a cafe! The Lanterne Rouge will open in early may and if any of you find yourself in the village of Gifford, East Lothian, you'll be assured of a warm welcome.

Oh, I also welcomed Clyde to the family :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.