Saturday

I met a friend for brunch at my favourite café and the food, as always, was just delicious. I then wandered about as the day was so lovely and warm. I don't want to say the S word out loud in case it takes a fright and rubs away.  I was wondering where I was going to find a blip when I came across these two who were only too happy to oblige. They said something about their first album cover...

In the evening I toddled along to The Skylark where a few friends have gathered for a drink to celebrate my increasing age. What a lovely bunch of caring people. I'm very lucky to know some cheery souls.

A band played later on in the evening. They had been tipped off by my friend PL that it was my birthday so they adapted a a song lyric to fit - now there's a present I've never had before!

All in all a good day. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.