Yellow Slug – Limax flavus

Spent morning busy chopping down my Fennel – which had grown to 10 feet last year – to make space for this year’s growth.  Lots of beetles, snails and slugs were interested in what I was doing, and I chose this Yellow Slug to be my blip because I usually see only black ones.  They don't seem Yellow to me but You can read all about the Yellow Slugs HERE! This one was 4 inches long!!!  -  see my extra. I took lots of shots but chose this one for my blip because it shows his four front tentacles well. The top ones are optical and can sense light, the bottom ones are called oral and sense smell. It feeds on seeds and vegetables –  not really welcome therefore!  My hands and clothes smell strongly of Fennel  -  thank goodness it is a smell I love!  Have a nice day, Everyone:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.