Porty Pano

If you look closely at this you'll realise there's a bit of a join in the middle. That must be where I didn't keep my hands staedy. That's more or less how I feel at the moment. Don't look too closely or you will see the join.

I was on my way back from a Belles ride, although I left the group at Whitecraigs where they were stopping for lunch and headed under my own steam back into town, dropping down to Porty Prom and running across V, which precipitated a nice chat and highlighted that one of my current colleagues at the Institute was a school friend of V's.

This was taken at the top of the rise as you leave the prom to head back to Leith.

A good run out. 37.5 kms and a decent amount of climbing. Much needed exercise. It helps conceal the join in the middle.

A chilled afternoon, followed by dinner at Kalpna with CS and his daughter C, who are over from Dublin. It turns out that CS is meeting with RB tomorrow. Small world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.