Mr Robins-son.

After checking the weather forecast this morning, J eventually  decided, he was going out on his motorbike. That  was the first major decision, the next one  was. what coat shall I  wear, and then the most important decision of all, what bike shall I take? What a hard life he has   there may be just a hint of sarcasm involved here    Once he had left, I decided to go for a walk.It was blowing a gale, so I dressed warmly, and set off. I had  only walked around the corner, and realized it was much colder than I had first thought, so I walked back to get my bobble hat. I set off, again, and took a different route than I would normally take. I was determined to get a decent photo today, but there was nothing much that appealed. I was getting desperate by this time, and took some flowers in the hedgerows, just in case  nothing else came along. I wasn't far away from the home straight, when I saw this robin, and he was posing so prettily, on a branch. I am sure he knew I was there, as he altered his pose a few times, and seemed to looking straight at me. After what seemed like a few minutes, he flew away, and I carried on walking, but he was on another branch  a bit further along the path. I stopped and took some more photos of him, and I just knew they were going to be good. See my extra photo. I think he knew  that up until that moment, I didn't have a blip for today, so he was just making my day, and he did. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.