Lazy Sunday

Sunday's are becoming very lazy. This morning after cooking a big breakfast I did all the usual necessary chores fairly early. This left the rest of the day free to indulge my love of reading...I finished The Big Short, a frightening run down on the 2008 financial crisis, and then it was onto my next indulgence - photography! :o)

These swedes were spotted during the week in the local grocers, I chose them because I liked the tops!

Set up the light box with some nice paper under the swedes and away we went. Next up were some very furry leaves followed by a couple of sweet little feathers. So much fun, I only stopped when the battery in the camera went flat (note to self, buy another battery please!!) ;o)

Who knew that swedes could make a nice shot!

It was also Toto's birthday, he turned 6 today, luckily we were given his papers when we rescued him, he's a pure bred Cairn terrier. He was a bit of a hand full when we first got him but he has relaxed and become one of the family now and we love him to bits!

I had in mind that I would put a party hat on his head and get him to do a few poses, but that wasn't to be. He hated the hat and wouldn't have anything to do with posing so I had to wait until he chose to lay up on 'his' lounge and relax!! See the result in the extras! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.