The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Bluebells in Springtime

The weather this weekend hasn't been too bad.  Yesterday morning I took advantage of the small about of sunshine and dry weather heading out for a short bike ride.

Last night we watched Bridge of Spies which is a really good movie.  Tom Hanks rarely does anything that isn't classed as excellent and I think this movie was no different.  Awesome - watch if you haven't already.

This morning the Ocado man came and after the shopping was all put away we headed out for a walk to take advantage of the sunshine and dry weather as we are expecting rain later.  We came across some bluebells which I snapped up.

We also had a nice lunch out at a local Pizza place called Oscars.  I had salad though, trying to not over indulge too much and besides I have already planned to do a "Jamie's 30 minute meal" this evening and knowing Jamie Oliver's recipe options can be quite liberal with the olive oil I am not expecting it to be too healthy an option!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.