Stannals Bridge

I awoke about 5:15 am and it was looking quite misty outside. However, I soon went back to sleep and a couple of hours later the mist had lifted and the sun was shining through.
We'd had a message from our son to say that they would be Skyping about 11:30, so although the weather was glorious, we stayed in and did some work around the house - in my case the long-awaited ironing. I hadn't caught up since returning from our Thailand holiday, and that was 2 months ago!
Anyway, I managed to get through a huge pile of it, and then we had a lovely Skype session.
When we'd finished Skyping, we went to Stratford for a walk along a pathway which used to be a railway line, however by this time the weather had turned decidedly chilly and there was quite a cold wind.
This is Stannals Bridge, and the railway used to cross the Avon via this bridge. The railway closed in the mid 1970's, and the path is now used by walkers and cyclists. 
I've tagged it for Derelict Sunday as this side of it IS derelict, and is no longer used. The other side of the bridge is the part that is still in use today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.