McLellan Galleries

Second day of illustration course.

We were told to go off individually and do sketches around the gallery and take photos. So, we did.

I think I went through pretty much every door that said Private or No Entry. It was fantastic and bloody scary! The bowels of the McLellan Galleries are like a labyrinth with doors opening onto more doors to more and more rooms which are either pitch black or lit by dodgy strip lighting. Loved it. There was only one stairwell that beat me. It was way too spooky.

Spent the afternoon transferring all I'd seen and sketched into a made up editorial piece. Again, loved it.

The blip is of a pile of rubbish in one of the studio spaces. I thought it was rather lovely in a gelatinous mass kinda way :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.