Follow the leader

While Emily is the boss at home Storm is the leader of the pack on walks. He's the fastest runner apart from when Dave chases cyclists I'm pleased to report an incident free walk, no hiding, digging, barking at horses or snapping at dogs.

In the afternoon we went to visit Charleston, the Bloomsbury Home of Art and Ideas. What can I say? I enjoyed it as much as I liked the Tate Modern. I didn't get it at all. I've seen better art from a nursery class. We didn't even visit the cafe for tea and cake!

On the hunt for said tea and cake we stopped at the sailing club in Seaford but it was members only today. Boo! Our third fail of the day was the cafe at Birling Gap which has managed to have on offer all the cakes I don't like, grrrrrr.

Cutting our losses we had a KFC then visited friends who made us a perfect cup of tea and provided cupcakes. Harmony restored :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.