Animal??

I was in need of a little levity after yesterdays shocking news and true to form the twins did not disappoint.  Fraser was looking at my Blips for the week and commented that in one of the sunsets he saw Animal, the Muppets drummer!!!!

I scoffed but he showed me an sure enough he was right, I felt I needed to crop the photo and use it tonight, there is an irony in so far as our friend that passed away so suddenly was also a drummer, indeed I saw her play a little over a week ago when she hammered her kit to a little "Sweet Child of Mine" I actually videoed them as it made me happy to see them ham it up and have fun, 

I said to Fraser yesterday to always be himself, it better to hated for who you are than to be liked for someone you are not, not a bad maxim especially when you realise how life can be so cruelly snatched away with no warning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.