It got hot!

When I looked out of my bedroom window this morning I saw that next door had put some trellis on their fence. I decided I wanted some for the clematis and jasmine I planted last month. After church I went to my favourite garden nursery for trellis and plants. I always buy extra plants and today was no exception. Curly pansies for the pots outside the front door, Rosemaries to replace the one an animal crushed (I bought 3) and some sweet peas. I bought willow trellis in 2 sizes.
Although it was sunny there was a cool wind and so I put my old faithful gardening jacket on. The jacket is a Leeds Met Carnegie jacket, nice and waterproof, it was left at our house at some point whilst Matt was at the uni. I've no idea who owned it don't think it was him!!!! After putting up the trellis I got hot so I threw the jacket onto the bench. Did some weeding and planted the Rosemaries and sweet peas. I only weeded from the patio as the grass is still so waterlogged.
After I'd finished I got the camera out and these are my favourite two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.