Good Friends

I may be sick and I may not be wealthy. But I have a wonderful husband, a wonderful son, and many wonderful friends. Illness brings out the best or worst in friends. I have been fortunate that the vast majority of my friends have passed the "friend through thick and thin" test with flying colors.

These flowers are from my plasmapheresis nurse practitioner in NY. She is a fellow cat lady. During my twice monthly sessions, her visits to my bedside included an exam and discussion on how I was doing and then as much time as she could manage between her other patients to talk about life (especially life with cats). She visited me when I was hospitalized for the spinal headache and brought me palatable food to eat (which was very much appreciated). And she sent me these flowers to cheer me up after losing Faye. I am indeed quite a lucky girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.